Database Guide & Login Information
- Databases are a collection of digital resources, articles, primary sources, images, video and audio clips.
- Databases are great for research because each resource has been vetted. This means the information you find there is reliable.
Gale Databases & eReference
|
|
|
|
Gale in Context: Middle School merges information from magazines, news, multimedia and more.
Password: mariners |
Gale eBooks provide unlimited access to top reference eBooks, including the UXL Encyclopedia of World Biography, UXL Encyclopedia of Science, Middle Ages Reference Library, and more. Password: mariners
|
Gale in Context: Biography provides biographical articles about figures from every time period and area of study. Password: mariners
|
ABC CLIO Databases
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Britannica is a comprehensive interactive resource for research and learning. Choose Elementary, Middle, or High School level. Britannica Escolar provides resources in Spanish. Username: sbunified. Password: sbunified.
Gale Science
|
|
Interactive Science and National Geographic Kids database resources from Gale are available to strengthen science and technology learning. No passwords are required in the state of California.
ProQuest Databases
Culturegrams™ reports contain information on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people, as well as audio, video, images, maps, infographics, and classroom exercises.
SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database providing safe, reliable, curriculum-aligned content features for students and educators.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information that tells the whole story on the major questions of the day.
eLibrary & Guided Research deliver a large reference collection of periodical and digital media content.
Username: sbunified
Password: sbunified1!
SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database providing safe, reliable, curriculum-aligned content features for students and educators.
SIRS Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues with relevant, credible information that tells the whole story on the major questions of the day.
eLibrary & Guided Research deliver a large reference collection of periodical and digital media content.
Username: sbunified
Password: sbunified1!
Newsela, Nearpod, & TeachingBooks
Use the search box in Newsela to find newspaper and magazine articles on your research topic. Sign in with your school Google account (student [email protected]).
|
Nearpod is a platform that allows teachers to create complete lessons, embedding slide presentations, articles, videos, or images with quizzes, discussions, and extended responses. Teachers can make their own lessons or download some of the free lessons already available.
|
 One-stop resources for books you are reading and teaching, including author and illustrator interviews, lesson plans, and other enrichment content. To log in, click Sign In and Student. Username: sbunified. Password: sbunified.
|
